BROWARD WILDCATS BAND BOOSTER ASSOCIATION ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES 6:30 PM VIA TEAMS MEETING HELD BY FOR ALL OPEN BOARD POSITIONS FOR ACADEMIC SCHOOL YEAR 2022 – 2023

Meeting called to order by President Stephanie Andrade @6:42PM

Secretary Mezanne Moo Young took attendance

Board Members Present- Stephanie Andrade, Sylvia Smith, Dave Smith, Fallon Smith, Wendy Sassman, Victoria Chodrow and Mezanne Moo Young. Erika Miller Absent Johnnie Tracey Band Director Absent.

Other Band Parents in attendance - LaKesha Jones, Emine Yuksiel, Mike McGovern, Lorelie Rogulski, Stephanie Cowan, Janella Alexander & Lisa Saponara, Marc Jackson

President made the following statement: I have held the position of president of the BWBBA a 501c entity supporting the band at western high school for the 2021-2022 academic school year. In accordance with article 4, section 7 Broward wildcats band booster association bylaws, I hereby call to order the Band Booster Association Annual meeting to elect officers and directors for the 2022-2023 academic school year which is scheduled to begin on July 1, 2022 in accordance with the "amendments to the bylaws" line 1 passed on March 22nd 2017. Also, in accordance with article 4, section 3, Broward Wildcats Band Booster association bylaws, director will be elected by a majority of current Directors. These Directors were elected on June 28th of 2021, and are:

Stephanie Andrade – President

Victoria Chodrow – Vice President

Sylvia Smith – Treasurer

Mezanne Moo Young - Secretary

Erika Miller – Financial Secretary

Dave Smith – Social Media/Marketing Director

Wendy Sassman – Board Member at large

Fallon Smith – Board Member at large

Finally, in accordance with article 4, section 5, Broward Wildcats Band Booster Association Bylaws, a quorum must be attained by at least 51% of the board members before business can be transacted or motions made or passed. We will take attendance to ascertain quorum has been established. We need to have a minimum of 4 board members in attendance to carry through an election. Quorum was established as 7 BM's are in attendance.

There are currently 9 open positions. Nominations and votes are as follows:

President- David Smith M.M.Y. motioned V. C. 2nd that motion. All others Yes were in favor motion carried vote confirmed.

Vice President – Fallon Smith- VC motioned D.S. 2nd all others Yes were in favor motion carried vote confirmed.

Treasurer – Stephanie Andrade – S.S motioned, W.S. 2nd that motion all others Yes were in favor motion carried vote confirmed.

Secretary – Lakesha Jones – M.M.Y. motioned S.A. 2nd that motion all others Yes in favor motion carried vote confirmed.

Financial Secretary – Sylvia Smith – V.C motioned, W.S. 2nd that motion and all others Yes were in favor motion carried vote confirmed.

Social Media/Marketing Director –Stephanie Cowan -S. S. made a motion, D..S 2nd that motion all others Yes in favor motion carried vote confirmed.

3 positions open for Board Members at Large -

Victoria Chodrow - MMY made a motion, S.S. 2nd that motion all others Yes in favor motioned carried vote confirmed

Emine Yuksiel – W.S made a motion V.C. 2nd that motion all others Yes in favor motion carried vote passed

Mike McGovern – S.S. motioned W.S. 2nd all others Yes in favor motion carried vote passed.

Meeting Adjourned @7:13pm Dave Smith made a motion to adjourn meeting Stephanie Andrade 2nd that motion.